Connect with us

Best New Music: Lil Durk, Benny The Butcher, Latto & More

Best New Music

Best New Music: Lil Durk, Benny The Butcher, Latto & More

Best New Music out this week includes new releases from Lil Durk, Benny The Butcher, KXNG Crooked & Joell Ortiz, Latto, and more.

Lil Durk heads back home for his seventh studio album “7220,” Benny The Butcher continues his Tana Talk series with the fourth installment, and KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz document the rise and fall of their former hip hop super group.

We also get new music from Latto, Tory Lanez, Takeoff and Rich The Kid. Because we can’t always get them all. These are some of the best new hip hop songs and albums released this week. All in one place for your listening pleasure. Some care?

Lil Durk “7220” Album

Lil Durk returns home for his seventh studio album “7220.” Originally slated to arrive the same day as Kanye West’s DONDA on 2/22/22, the 17-track effort includes the previously released singles “Pissed Me Off,” “Ahhh Ha” and “Broadway Girls” featuring Morgan Wallen. Other guest appearances include Future, Summer Walker, and Gunna.

Benny The Butcher “Tana Talk 4”

About four years after the release of Tana Talk 3, The Butcher revives the series with the fourth entry. Lead by “Johnny P’s Caddy” featuring J. Cole, the 12-track set also includes The Alchemist-produced “Super Plug”, “Thowy’s Revenge”, and “Bust A Brick Nick”, among others. Other guests appearances include Diddy, Conway The Machine, Westside Gunn, Boldy James, Stove God Cooks, and 38 Spesh.

KXNG Crooked x Joell Ortiz “Rise & Fall Of Slaughterhouse”

Touted as a Joe Budden diss album (It’s not), KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz reminisce on the good times of Slaughterhouse while also bidding adieu to the group they created alongside Royce Da 5’9 and Joe Budden. The 13-track album features guest contributions from Sly Pyper and Traxx Sanders. The album follows KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz’ 2020 EP, H.A.R.D.

Dave East “HDIGH” EP

Dave East reflects on his upbringing with his first project of the year, How Did I Get Here? Clocking in at nine tracks, the Harlem rapper releases “100 Miles”, “After Taxes”, “Crash Out”, and ‘Gregory Hwes”. Method Man assists on the opener “Unbelievable”, while Benny The Butcher joins him for “Don’t Let Me Down”. Other guests include Anthony Hamilton, Musiq Soulchild, and Kalan.FrFr.

Latto Feat. 21 Savage “Wheelie”

After scoring her first top 20 hit with “Big Energy,” Latto follows it up with “Wheelie” featuring 21 Savage. Along with the release, the Colin Tilley directed video finds Latto stunting on a bike and working her moves inside her Big Latto Mattress store, while 21 Save makes his cameo alongside a marching band.

Girl Talk x Wiz Khalifa x Big K.R.I.T. x Smoke DZA “Put You On”

Tory Lanez “Cap”

Tory Lanez isn’t backing down from his ongoing dispute with Megan Thee Stallion and her boyfriend Pardison Fontane. The Toronto rapper calls cap to their allegations over over a Chazzz beat.

Takeoff And Rich The Kid “Crypto”

Takeoff and Rich The Kid go ape shit on their long-awaited collaboration, “Crypto”. Produced by DJ Durel, both the Migo and Rich Forever rappers flex their ballerific lifestyle onboard a private jet, throughout the streets, and inside their headquarters.


Continue Reading

More in Best New Music

To Top