Connect with us

Best New Music: Silk Sonic, Beyonce, DaBaby And More

Best New Music

Best New Music: Silk Sonic, Beyonce, DaBaby And More

All the best new albums and singles released on the week ending Friday, November 12.

On this week’s episode of Best New Music we missed, Silk Sonic, Joell Ortiz, Skhanda World and DaBaby all drop new projects. Beyoncé lifts up spirits with her first official release of 2021 and Saweetie holds it down for all the ladies with new empowering anthem.

We also get new music from Rick Ross, Juice WRLD, and The Big Hash. Because we can’t always get them all, these are some of the best new music released on the week ending, Friday (November 12) all in place for your listening pleasure. Some care.

Album: Silk Sonic “An Evening With Silk Sonic”

Silk Sonic are providing the soundtrack for your late night dinner parties. Hosted by the legendary Bootsy Collins, the 9-track effort includes songs such as “Leave The Door Open,” “Fly As Me”, “Put On A Smile”, “777”, “Blast Off”, and “After Last Night” featuring Thundercat and Bootsy Collins.

Album: Joell Ortiz “Autograph”

Jeoll Ortiz delivers his sixth studio album, Autograph. The follow-up to 2020’s H.A.R.D. contains 13-tracks and includes contributions from Sheek Louch, CyHi The Prynce, KXNG Crooked, Apollo Brown and more. It’s yaowa.

Album: Skhanda World “Welcome To The Planet”

Skhanda World drop their first showcase project titled “Welcome To The Planet.” The new compilation effort features the entire Skhanda World roster including K.O., Ma-E, Roiii, Loki, DJ Mr X and Just Bheki.

The 11-track album also features additional appearances from some of S.A’s rap elites such as AKA, Cassper Nyovest, Khuli Chana Blxckie, and Nadia Nakai.

EP: DaBaby “Back On My Baby Jesus Sh!t Again”

Ahead of his Live Show Killa tour later this month, DaBaby gets back on his ‘Baby Jesus Shit’ with his latest project. The 5-track set features new music including “Draws”, “5 For A Dub”, “Levels”, “Roof”, “Look Like Sumn”, and “Sticked Up.”

21 Savage and Kodak Black make guest appearances on the EP.

Beyoncé “Be Alive”

Beyonce is lifting spirits with her new song “Be Alive,” her first release of 2021. The new song, which samples The Door’s “Five to One,” is taken from the soundtrack to the motion picture film, King Richard.

The film, starring Will Smith is based on a true story about Serena and Venus Williams’ rise to tennis stardom.

Rick Ross Feat. Jazmine Sullivan And 21 Savage “Outlawz”

Rick Ross taps Jazmine Sullivan and 21 Savage for “Outlawz”, the first single off his upcoming album, Richer Than I Ever Been. Over a victorious production by AraabMuzik and Fabian Marasciullo’s, Ross and 21 Savage trade lush bars, while Jazmine lays her powerful hook.

Serving as Rozay’s first album since 2019’s Port of Miami 2, “Richer Than I Ever Been” arrives December 10.

Juice WRLD “Already Dead

Juice WRLD’s legacy lives on. The late rapper’s estate has shared a new song that deals with the Chicago native’s heartbreaks and battles with depression while he was alive. The track titled “Already Dead” is the first single off Juice WRLD’s upcoming posthumous album, Fighting Demons, set for release Dec. 10.

The Big Hash ”SOMETIMES”

Ahead of the release of his new mixtape “ARIES” dropping next week Friday. South African artist The Big Hash holds his fans down with a new song titled “Sometimes.” Produced by Flex and Amo Beatz, Sometimes is Hash’s first official release since January.

Saweetie “Get It Girl”

Saweetie delivers a new female empowerment song titled “Get It Girl.” The song is lifted from the fifth and final season of Issa Rae’s successful HBO show, Insecure.

Video: Big Sean x Hit-Boy “Chaos”

Big Sean and Hit-Boy keep the new music videos coming. A few days after debuting a black-and-white video for “The One.” the duo return with a new visual for “Chaos.” Both songs can be found on their new joint EP

Polo G “Bad Man (Smooth Criminal)”

Continue Reading

More in Best New Music

To Top