Connect with us

Best New Music: Gucci Mane, Lil Durk, Adele & More

Best New Music

Best New Music: Gucci Mane, Lil Durk, Adele & More

Our latest edition of Best New Music spotlights some of the best new songs and projects released the week ending, Friday October 15.

Gucci Mane drops off 1017 compilation project “So Icy Boyz.” Also Mac Miller’s “Faces” mixtape is now on streaming services for the first time.

Elsewhere Adele returns with her first single in nearly six years, and R&B songstress Summer Walker linked with City Girls’ JT for “Ex For A Reason.”

Because we can’t always get them all. These are some of the best new music out this week. All in one Place for your listening pleasure. Who cares? Some do.

Gucci Mane “So Icy Boyz” Album

Gucci Mane rounds up his 1017 Records label for their latest compilation, So Icy Boyz. The compilation features the label’s roster Pooh Shiesty, Foogiano, Big Scarr, Enchanting, Hotboy Wes, Bigwalk Dog, and Bic Fizzle.

“So Icy Boyz” is lead by Gucci Mane and Bigwalk Dog’s opening track, “Poppin” and includes additional contributions from Quavo, Lil Baby, Cootie, Bankroll Freddie, and more.

Mac Miller “Faces” Album

Mac Miller’s legacy continues. After seven years since its initial release, Mac Miller’s 2014 mixtape, Faces is now available on digital streaming platforms for the first time. Among the 24 tracks, the digital version features the unreleased record, “Yeah” to close out the project.

“Faces” was released back on May 2014 with contributions from Earl Sweatshirt, Sir Michael Rocks of the Cool Kids, Vince Staples, and more.

Dom Kennedy “From The Westside With Love Three”

Dom Kennedy spreads love from the Westside on the third installment of his project series, From The Westside With Love. On this time around, the Los Angeles native levels up for the album’s first single, “Rolling Papers“. Other standouts on the 15-track album include “Still Grind’n”, “On The Run”, “Good Lookin”, and more.

Guests include Quentin Miller, Teefli, Bryan Roberts, Frank, Kay Franklin, My Guy Mars, and True.

Lil Durk “Pissed Me Off”

Lil Durk lets his aggression speak on his new single, “Pissed Me Off”. Produced by matthewfm, Durkio rings off with his savage lyrics and his signature flow. The OTF boss addresses his opps, the loss of King Von, and the criticism he’s took during the aftermath.

Summer Walker Ft. JT “Ex For A Reason”

Summer season is back. Summer Walker teams up with JT of City Girls on her new single “Ex For A Reason.” On the uptempo bop, the Love Renaissance artist and JT address their man and his involvement with his ex.

Produced by Buddah Bless and Sean Garrett, “Ex For A Reason” is the first release off Summer Walker’s upcoming album, Still Over It, the follow-up to her stellar 2019 debut, Over It.

Key Glock “Da Truth”

Adele “Easy On Me”

Adele resurfaces with her first single in about six years. The multi-grammy winning British singer serves up “Easy On Me,” the lead single off her upcoming fourth studio album “30.”

Continue Reading

More in Best New Music

To Top